Scoop.it in education!

Now, let’s talk about Scoop.it in education which I have mentioned before. As one of Scoop.it users, I think it is a very useful tool for education.

First of all, Scoop.it has the function that you can type the key words and many relational articles will appear. I can say it is practical affirmatively. My major is psychology, here is a way that called memory association method. That is to say, when you see a key word, you can think about other relational things. I think it is very helpful for memory! We no longer have to remember lengthy sentences!

Secondly, it is its bookmaklet. I have showed you guys how to use it in my last blog. It is very convenient for us finding what is the most important in many materials. Everything you need is that just click it lightly!

Thirdly, it is also very flexible! The mobile app is quite functional for both iPhone and Android, and a toolbar plugin can be installed on browser windows. Don’t you think it is marvelous to take your data everywhere? It is mobile learning potential.

Fourth, when you share your article with others, you can add your thoughts and opinions. In addition, your readers can edit your article and make comments under the liny sentences. I think it is much easier to see theirs’ opinions in this way.

Fifth, that is Scoop.it has its own education function! It says that you can publish great online resources on 20 various topics and work as a team of up to 30 co-curators per topic. Sounds like exciting!

Finally, I am going to link some materials that you can read more about Scoop.it in education. More surprises are waiting for us!

Leave a comment